Skills Transferrable skills
–       Basic camera skills

–       Technical camera skills

–       Sound design skills

–       Team work skills

–       Communication skills

–       Assignment writing skills

–       Analysing skills

–       Learning from different sources

–       Time management skills

–       Setting up equipment

–       Researching skills

–       Team work skills

–       Communication skills

–       Assignment writing skills

–       Analysing skills

–       Learning from different sources

–       Time management skills

–       Researching skills

 

Skills Skills Acquired

Rate 1 to 5

1= poor

5= excellent

How did these skills contribute to the creation of a product? How will you develop these skills?
Being able to work or keep to a plan 4 I like keeping to a plan because then I feel organised. And I feel keeping a plan always works for good outcome with products. I will develop these skills by sticking to my plan but to also add more brainstorming along the way to make it more sufficient work.
Being able to recognise opportunities 3 Recognising opportunities creates a stronger product in my opinion as for my FMP if there was a better location than I have thought then I would take the opportunitiy to go to it. I will develop these skills by always keeping my mind open to various opportunities rather than sticking to specific types that I’m comfortable with.
Being able to communicate effectively 3 Being able to communicate effectively equals in more ideas forming and creates a stronger bond between others from my experience with group products like my FMP. I believe I can develop these skills more by always making sure I have communicated properly with everyone and with having input at the same time.
Being good at problem solving 3 I find solving problems to be important as it stops hurdles and can even creates new ideas along the way. I can develop these skills by thinking outside the box when solving problems rather than sicking to what I already know.
Being computer literate 3 I think I’m good with my computer literate skills as I have learned a lot from using them with various products. I will develop these skills even further by using the computer literate skills I already have to learn more for bigger products that require advanced skills.
Being good at research and information gathering 4 My research skills are strong as I feel I used them most effectively for my FMP and it had high results. I will develop my skills by making sure I look out for the most important part of the research when gathering research so there is no unimportant factors.
Being good at time management 3 Being good at time management helps me set myself accurate deadlines like I have learned from doing with other units. I can develop my skills further by making sure I’ve organised what’s most important so that can be finished first.
Able to use own initiative 3 Being initiative is something I struggle with but It does help doing things yourself as you learn along the way and it equals with good outcomes. I will develop these skills further by making sure I know how to use my common sense and challenge myself to not ask for help.
Able to use production technology (cameras, audio recorders etc.)

 

4 Production technology is a favourite aspect of mine as It’s what I have a passion for. By knowing how to use these products but also knowing how to use them well has advantages. I will develop these skills further by challenging myself to use production technology on a regular basis so I’m used to using them with my full potential.
Able to use post production technology     (software) 4 Software (editing) is a favourite aspect of film to me so I always make sure the final product is the best I can apply my skills for. I can develop these skills further by using the Mac computers more and getting used to the software layout.
Creativity 4 Being creative is one of the most important aspects as no product will be up to standards if no creativity is applied. I will develop my skills further in creativity by putting myself in the types of situations where you have to think outside the box with your own ideas.