I have planned the main pre-production paperwork for myself so when it comes to filming I know exactly what i’ll be doing. By doing this I will be covering all areas making sure everything is planned.

Storyboard:

I have chosen to create my own storyboard because all my shots and scenes are then planned out for me so when it comes to filming I don’t need to worry about what shot to use, and what will be happening in a specific scene. By creating my own storyboard it also helps me to determinate what props will be needed and it I’m able to then write underneath the drawing what the content is of the shot. Also by doing this it helps me create visually what the scene is going to look like.

 

 

storyboard-1

storyboard-2

Shot List:

A shot list is important to create for yourself because I can then put the shots in order with a content and how long the scene should approximately last. By using a shot list it keeps you organised and helps you to remember what shot it what. Also when it comes to editing it will help me to see the shot order with knowing how long I should edit one scene for.

 

shot-list

Log Sheet:

By using a log sheet it helps me a lot by writing down what take of the shot went well and what didn’t. For example my first shot could take me 5 times until I captured what I wanted and by writing all the takes down I know exactly what shot is right. A log sheet is really important to use especially when it comes to editing. With using a log sheet when I come to edit, I will know exactly what file to import as it will be the correct one that I will have wrote down.

log-sheet

 

Brainstorm:

A brainstorm was the first thing I created as I needed to write down as many ideas that I had. By doing this it helped me see what various ideas I had to plot and create. It helped me a lot when it came to deciding my final plan as I could just look at the ideas I had thought of and mash them together to create my final idea.

 

brainstorm

Call Sheet:

Having a call sheet helps and reminds me who I have for actors so when it comes to editing I will know what name to put. Also helps me to see where I need to be for this to happen. This is also really helpful for other people like the actors who are a part of my production as it’s important information because they know who they’re working with and where it’s taking place.

 

call-sheet