The seven deadly sin I will be studying and researching will be the sin Lust.

From researching I have found that Lust is an emotional craving or desire for the pleasures of the human body as in a strong sexual nature. The lust can not only by a lust for sex but a lust for expensive things or even power. Technically the emotion lust is a  psychological force producing intense wanting for an object. An animal is associated for all sins and for lust it is the cow. Lust also has a colour linked to it which is blue. The punishment for Lust is that you’ll be smothered in fire and brimstone.

In religion Lust is known in Buddhism, Christianity, Catholicism, Hinduism, Brahma Kumaris, Islam, Judaism, Paganism, Sikhism. Religions, especially Christianity separate the definition of passion and Lust because they see Lust as an inappropriate desire that is inappropriately strong. In culture medieval prostitutes  lived officially in the red lights district. People thought the proper use of prostitutes by unmarried men helped their Lust.

Lust:

  • Obsessive emotions for the sexual nature.
  • Desire for the human body
  • Compulsive thoughts for an item e.g drugs.
  • Colour is blue.
  • Animal is cow.
  • Punishment is to be burned in fire and brimstone.

My plan is to modernise the concept of lust and create the desire for something different. For example my idea would be that the Lust would be for Cocaine. I thought I’d change the most common concept for Lust which is the sexual nature and make it more of a desired craving of something that you have to have. Because it’s linked with the colour blue I originally wanted to edit my sequence in black and white but, I could add a vague tone of blue when editing to example Lust in this way.